Our partners

Atelier Rabbal

Rabbal is a woven fabric from Senegal and Guinea-Bissau, which is traditionally made by hand in various bright colors. The geometric designs are mainly inspired by fertility symbols. The fabrics are traditionally worn on special occasions such as weddings and births.

The founder of Atelier Rabbal – Khady Niang – comes from a weaver family. The family has been devoted to artistic weaving for seven generations. Originally, Khady did not have the ambition to work as a weaver. She attended university and is currently working in the financial industry. And yet Khady felt a deep connection to the fabric and the craftsmanship and thought it was a shame that the fine woven fabric was almost forgotten next to the more well-known colorful wax print fabrics. She combines the woven fabrics with high-quality leather and processes the materials into incomparable design products.

Chouette Mama

Chouette Mama is a small team of Senegalese women led by a passionate and energetic woman who started the natural cosmetics brand.

Nine years ago, she decided to set up her handicraft laboratory in Popenguine, a small, peaceful village on the Senegalese coast, 70 km from Dakar. The place is timeless and permeated with unchangeable serenity.

Chouette Mama has built a network of suppliers, producers, women’s groups, craftsmen and associations in the village, in the region and throughout the country.

Chouette Mama is determined to give the region real dynamism and at the same time to offer a cosmetic line with high-quality ingredients that are 100% natural.

Madame Dakar

The Madame Dakar label was created through the interaction of three talented people who met in Dakar. They had everything it needed: the know-how, the golden hands and a network. And they were united by one basic idea: They had the common idea and the deep desire to show what Africa and especially Senegalese craftsmen have to offer.

Madame Dakar is a team of 3: a designer, a shoemaker and a salesman. They create their works together, everyone has their place in the team and Madame Dakar exists thanks to the role of everyone. Great attention and value is placed on the quality of the materials, as well as the loving and detailed processing.

Safi Sana Sansibar

Safi Sana Sansibar is an Austrian-Zanzibarian women’s project which was launched in 2016 by Susanne and Naomi Nebel. With the help of Austrian volunteers from fashion and design, they founded a label that produces colorful accessories from traditional African fabrics. Safi Sana Sansibar currently employs five seamstresses – all our products are lovingly made by hand.

The women from economically disadvantaged situations enable themselves to earn a regular income by selling the products. “Safi Sana” (Swahili) = “Very good / very beautiful”

Wepiawax

Wepiawax is a clothing brand that processes African fabrics such as wax print, Bogolan, Koko Dunda and others. The fashion label was created by a young girl from Burkina Faso who lives in Senegal. The idea of founding a fashion label came to her while studying pharmacy in Dakar. After some thought and concern, she decided to launch on January 5th, 2017. Today’s vision is to make Wepiawax known around the world and a benchmark apparel brand. “Our motivation is our customers, our ambassadors, our supporters, who keep encouraging us not to give up, even when it is difficult. Our motivation is our strong belief, that made it possible for us to build this business and helps us meet the challenges of each day. After all, our motivation is the “light at the end of the tunnel”, our vision for which we work. ”

Unsere Partner

Atelier Rabbal

Rabbal ist ein Webstoff aus Senegal und Guinea-Bissau, der in verschiedenen leuchtenden Farben, traditionell von Hand hergestellt wird. Die geometrischen Designs sind hauptsächlich von Fruchtbarkeitssymbolen inspiriert. Die Stoffe werden traditionellerweise zu besonderen Anlässen wie Hochzeiten und Geburten getragen.

Die Gründerin von Atelier Rabbal – Khady Niang – kommt aus einer Weber-Familie. Seit bereits sieben Generationen widmet sich die Familie der kunstvollen Weberei. Khady hatte ursprünglich nicht die Ambition als Weberin tätig zu werden. Sie absolvierte ein Universitätsstudium und arbeitet aktuell in der Finanzbranche. Und dennoch spürte Khady eine tiefe Verbindung zu dem Stoff und der Handwerkskunst und fand es schade, dass der feine Webstoff neben den bekannteren bunten Waxprint-Stoffen fast in Vergessenheit geraten ist. Sie kombiniert die Webstoffe mit hochwertigem Leder und verarbeitet die Materialien zu unvergleichlichen Designprodukten.

Chouette Mama

Chouette Mama ist ein kleines Team senegalesischer Frauen, angeführt von einer leidenschaftlichen und energetischen Frau, die die Naturkosmetikmarke ins Leben gerufen hat.

Vor neun Jahren beschlossen sie, ihr Handwerkslabor in Popenguine einzurichten, einem kleinen friedlichen Dorf an der senegalesischen Küste, 70 km von Dakar entfernt. Der Ort ist zeitlos und von unveränderlicher Gelassenheit durchdrungen.

Chouette Mama hat im Dorf, in der Region und im ganzen Land ein Netzwerk von Lieferant/innen, Produzent/innen, Frauengruppen, Handwerker/innen und Verbänden aufgebaut.

Chouette Mama ist entschlossen der Region echte Dynamik zu verleihen und gleichzeitig eine Kosmetik-Linie mit hochwertigen Zutaten anzubieten, die 100% natürlich sind.

Madame Dakar

Das Label Madame Dakar entstand durch das Zusammenspiel von drei talentierten Menschen, die sich in Dakar kennenlernten. Sie hatten alles, was es brauchte: das Know How, die goldenen Hände und ein Netzwerk. Und ein Grundgedanke vereinte sie: Sie hatten die gemeinsam Idee und den tiefen Wunsch zu zeigen, was Afrika und insbesondere senegalesische Handwerker/innen zu bieten haben.

Madame Dakar ist ein 3-köpfiges Team: eine Designerin, ein Schuhmacher und ein Verkäufer. Sie kreieren ihre Werke gemeinsam, jeder hat seinen Platz im Team und Madame Dakar existiert dank der Rolle eines jeden. Es wird größtes Augenmerk und Wert auf die Qualität der Materialien, sowie die liebevolle und detailgetreue Verarbeitung gelegt.

Safi Sana Sansibar

Safi Sana Sansibar ist ein österreichisch-sansibarisches Frauenprojekt, welches 2016 durch Susanne und Naomi Nebel ins Leben gerufen wurde. Mit Hilfe von österreichischen Volontär/innen aus Mode und Design gründeten sie ein Label, welches farbenfrohe Accessoires aus traditionellen, afrikanischen Stoffen herstellt. Aktuell beschäftigt Safi Sana Sansibar fünf Näherinnen – all Produkte werden liebevoll von Hand gefertigt.

Von dem Verkauf der Produkte ermöglichen sich die Frauen aus wirtschaftlich benachteiligten Situationen ein regelmäßiges Einkommen. „Safi Sana“ (Suaheli) = „Sehr gut/sehr schön“

Wepiawax

Wepiawax ist eine Bekleidungsmarke, die afrikanische Stoffe wie Wax-print, Bogolan, Koko Dunda und andere verarbeitet. Das Modelabel wurde von einem jungen Mädchen aus Burkina Faso gegründet. Die Idee der Gründung eines Modelabels kam ihr während des Studiums der Pharmazie in Dakar/Senegal. Nach einigen Überlegungen und Bedenken entschied sie sich für den Start am 5. Januar 2017. Die heutige Vision ist es, Wepiawax auf der ganzen Welt bekannt zu machen und es zu einer Benchmark-Bekleidungsmarke zu machen. “Unsere Motivation sind unsere Kunden, unsere Botschafter, unsere Unterstützer, die uns immer wieder ermutigen, nicht aufzugeben, auch wenn es schwierig ist. Unsere Motivation ist derGlaube, der es uns ermöglicht hat, dieses Geschäft aufzubauen, und der uns hilft, die Herausforderungen jeden Tag zu meistern. Schließlich ist unsere Motivation das „Licht am Ende des Tunnels“, unsere Vision, für die wir arbeiten.”